casesopf.blogg.se

Vidyasubramaniyam novels
Vidyasubramaniyam novels




My goal was to do something independently, and that’s how the idea to start an online academy was born,” she explains.

Vidyasubramaniyam novels

When I had my first child, I decided to take a year off and sketch a plan. “I was married and working, and it was getting difficult to pursue music. It was a holistic learning experience rather than a parroting exercise.” An idea is born After nearly a decade in a corporate set-up in the US, Vidya decided to do something entrepreneurial. It was amazing, and I try to incorporate it into my classes.įor every composition, he gave a detailed written notation, walked us through it, and would explain the salient aspects, and beauty of the ragas. Reminiscing her times as a student under the tutelage of Lalgudi Jayaraman, the MBAFinance graduate from Boston College says, “What I admire about him is that he had a crystal clear method of articulation. It was an eye-opener,” says Vidya, who later became a formal student of the maestro. “We went through intensive training on various aspects of a concert performance. I learned a lot of songs from her and she discovered a spark in me,” she recalls.Īt the age of 12, she was introduced to Lalgudi Jayaraman for a project, and Vidya was chosen from an open audition.

Vidyasubramaniyam novels

Every day after school, I used to go there. “Rukmini Rajagopalan, my first guru, was my paati’s neighbour. Where it all started Vidya’s first brush with music was when she was three years old. The disciple of Padma Bhushan Lalgudi Jayaraman, seated in her cosy T Nagar residence, has successfully been running an online Carnatic music academy for over a decade, and walks us through her journey - from being a Chartered Accountant to an entrepreneur in the field of online music teaching.






Vidyasubramaniyam novels